Mackenzie Rollins | Weblog

Day 8: Clothing optional

leave a comment »

As was so eloquently phrased in my latest issue of Garden & Gun, Nowhere is life richer than where land and water meet. I hesitate to admit that it’s from an advertisement for “an extraordinary coastal community located between Charleston and Savanna.” Whatever. Palmetto Bluff has good advertising and I totally want to buy one of their inland properties now.

I’ll be leaving the deep blues of skyscrapers for the richer hues of St. Thomas shores at 7 tomorrow morning. We’ll be on the beach by noon, as long as I’m not arrested for wearing my bathing suit, floaties and drinking an anticipatory Corona on the plane. I figure it’s a win win. Either I make it through unscathed (besides the traumatic TSA rubdown) or I make it onto your morning news channel for my offense.

We’ll be in the same private nook of the island as last year. It’s one of the more magical places I’ve visited and I’m so excited for the sunshine.

Goodbye for now. I’ll give some shout outs tomorrow on the news.

Written by Mackenzie Rollins

March 27, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Posted in A photo a day, New York

Leave a Reply

