Mackenzie Rollins | Weblog

Fill in the __________.

with 7 comments

Remember Mad Libs?  Darc and I went through a phase of loving them. Bathed in them en route to family vacations. Looking back, It would have been pretty terrible sitting near us on those airplanes, as I’m convinced we were obnoxious from the second we inserted wads of gum at take-off to when we griped about how the gum failed us as we landed, ears clogged.

“Oh my gosh, Oh my gosh Darc. Now it’s my turn to read it. Ohhh yeah, this one is so totally awesome:

Dear Godzilla,
I am having a(n) all
eged time at camp. The counselor is Independent and the food isConcrete. I met Jordan and we became Quietly friends. Unfortunately, Jordan is Silently and I Tooted my Toe so we couldn`t go Crawling like everybody else. I need more Zookeepers and a Squirrel sharpener, so please Grossly Ran more when you Poop back.
Your
Truly,
Lou.

“Yeah, that’s the awesomest. Baaaaahaaaaa hahahaaaaaa.”

Gotta love junior high.

Anyway, I thought I’d fill you in on ch ch changes in my life with a little fill-in-the-blank action. It’ll be short and sweet and less ridiculous than my earlier  tangent on inane childhood entertainment.

Once upon a time, there was a girl named Mackenzie ________ Rollins. She studied ________ in college. Fell in _____ with telling stories through a _____.  This love has taken her many places. India, Bosnia, Morocco, Spain, Seattle. Last year, she was offered an __________ in New York City, but decided not to go. This week, the internship was offered again. Mackenzie said _____!

The internship begins in September. More details to come.

Goodbye for now. I _____ you.

Written by Mackenzie Rollins

June 23, 2009 at 3:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. holy buckets! so excited for you. can’t wait to hear about all that you see and learn!

    Stephanie

    June 23, 2009 at 4:37 pm

  2. . . . but of course. East coast living is finer, and NYC is la creme de la creme. Think of the stories from the people you’ll meet. No cows. Very exciting!!!

    Miss VA

    June 24, 2009 at 5:48 am

  3. and you can take the train to DC and visit aunts, uncle, and cousins. Fun

    kristin

    June 24, 2009 at 1:33 pm

  4. @ mom and denise: I know! It is the creme de la creme, and I love that family is near. I can’t wait to explore those trains. Have you guys both taken them quite a bit? Mom, I know you have a few stories. And Denise, I assume you’ve done that trip quite a bit?! How long is that train ride?

    Mackenzie Rollins

    June 24, 2009 at 2:50 pm

  5. awesome! you are only one plane ride from us now. we (or at least andi) will have to come and visit! or, better yet, you can hop on a flight in nyc and be in budapest in a jiffy 🙂

    arpi

    June 24, 2009 at 9:55 pm

  6. Congratulations and best of luck, you deserve it!

    Louise Ryan

    June 24, 2009 at 11:12 pm

  7. : )

    darc

    June 29, 2009 at 7:30 am


Leave a comment